Brand focus – The Body Shop

The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil

 

The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil is truly suitable for all skin types. The best way to use it it’s by dispensing a small amount of oil onto fingertips then apply to the dry face. Massage your skin to remove dirt, excess oil and makeup, after that moisten your fingers with water and keep massaging your skin. Rinse thoroughly with warm water or with a cloth. When it comes to your eyes, dispense a small amount of oil onto a dampened cotton pad, and sweep over the entire area and rinse with warm water. I think it works better this way.

This cleansing oil dissolves all traces of makeup and leaves no residue behind.

I like how my skin feels cleansed, but never tight or dry after I use this product.

It’s not too expensive either, it’s actually reasonably priced. I’m not in love with the smell of it though, but that’s something I can be okay with. There’s not much to say actually. The Body Shop Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil is easy to use and efficient. It’s hard not love it!

 

The Body Shop Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil

 

The Body Shop Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil is a delightful combination of an oil and a serum, plus vitamin E. Vitamin E is rich in antioxidants and slows the deterioration associated with aging if you have enough of it. This nourishing item leaves the skin plumped and healthy looking. The formula absorbs easily while nurturing the skin. It’s not greasy at all, if you’re wondering. I adore the healthy glow that this item gives me, it’s amazing.

I apply it in the evening after cleansing and toning and before moisturizing my face. I warm a few drops in the palms of my hands and pat it over my entire face and my décolletage. I use 2 drops normally, but when my skin is having a less glamorous days I use 3 drops. There’s no more dullness and dehydration, and that’s a really good thing. Plus this product is great for summer; it’s so lightweight, yet so effective.

I also like that this item comes in a glass bottle with a dropper applicator.

 

To finish this post I would like to add that I use this products at night, because they work better that way. Plus these two pieces work phenomenally together.

 

 

Standard

8 thoughts on “Brand focus – The Body Shop

  1. I’ve seen lots of bloggers mention these two, so that I’m now getting very curious to give them a go. Just a quick question: is your skin normal, or dry? Thanks 😉

    • I have combination skin, which can be a living hell, some days my skin is dry, others oily, sometimes both. That’s how I know stuff works, if it puts up with all the changes in my skin, then it’s good.

  2. Great review! I was intrigued to try the serum for a while and if it works for your combination skin I might actually give it a go! x

Leave a Reply

