Summer Essentials

For this post I will share with you my current summer essentials.

 

DSC_0013

SPF is fundamental, especially during summer. I’m currently loving the Eucerin Sun Protection with SPF 50+. I love that is fragrance free. The Sun Protection Factor is quite high which makes me very happy, however this item leaves a white cast, but it’s nothing that extreme, especially compared to other sunblocks. This sunscreen has a yellow color and that is fantastic for reducing redness.  The consistency of the cream is very light, considering its waterproof, plus the lotion it’s absorbed into the skin really quick. The Eucerin Sun Protection doesn’t clog pores, which is another fantastic factor. The packaging is nice, the cream itself doesn’t have that much scent and the product itself it’s not very expensive. And remember to always use sunscreen, because that way you won’t age your skin as fast.

P.S.: It’s a nice base for mineral makeup.

SPF for your lips. I’m currently using the Maybelline Baby Lips with SPF 15. It’s not much sun protection, but when I remember how I feel towards sticky lip balm, or just lip balm in general, this one will do the job for now. It’s not my fave, but its okay. I haven’t found my out of this world lip balm so far, but I’ll still be looking for one.

DSC_0035

The Body Shop Silky Cleansing Oil is simply wonderful. I love it. It removes makeup, it cleanses your skin, it’s not expensive, and the smell doesn’t give me headaches.  And let’s not forget the pump. It’s so much easier to have it there, it makes it less messy.

If you don’t like the previous item I just mentioned, I think you’ll like this. I’m “talking” about the Diadermine Cleansing Towelettes. I like the ones that are individually wrapped. Long story shortly explained: these are dry cotton squares with makeup remover in the middle, you need to wet it, then it will foam and them you wash your face with it. It’s very simple.

DSC_0048

La Roche Posay Astringent Lotion Micro-Exfoliant. It’s a paraben-free wonder. Don’t use it more than once a day and don’t use it every day, unless you want your skin to be in flakes. This will dry your face to the point where you’ll be able to peel your own skin easily. I use it 2 to 3 times every week and only at night. It keeps my skin clean and it’s very good when it comes to prevent acne.

DSC_0055

The Body Shop Overnight Vitamin E Serum-In-Oil. This is a time savior, because you get the best of both worlds. You get the benefits of a serum and the benefits of an oil, but the best part is the vitamin E.

DSC_0076

Kiko Soft Focus Compact. My previous post is about this item, so I won’t swim into many details. I’ll mainly mention, it’s a great powder foundation.

DSC_0080

Perfume miniatures time! They’re so cute and so convenient. Currently I’m loving Je t’aime ones. I have Passionnément and A la folie. I like the A la folie one better.

DSC_0087

Veet Hair Removal Cream for normal skin. The tube is pink and the hair removal cream is pink, so if you like pink and if you like to shave your legs this is your best friend. I always get the 200ml tube, that way I save some money. It’s not very effective with really short hair though, however with longer hair it’s great, plus is leaves your skin very soft. It lasts at least 3 to 4 days. I let mine sit on my legs for 10 minutes, because it works better that way.

Standard

14 thoughts on “Summer Essentials

  1. Hello! I tagged you in my last post. Why don’t you come and have a look? And if you like, you can feature the drugstore make up tag with your suggestions and dislikes. Cheers!

  2. Cool, thanks! The tag is at the very end of the post. I respected the format the bloggers who passed me it have been using up until now. Looking forward to your post then! cheers

  3. meiplusone says:

    Hello! Love this post (and your blog). I like it so much so that I’ve have nominated your blog for the Liebster award! If you don’t know what that is, it’s an award that encourages starter bloggers to continue writing. Check out my ‘Liebster Award’ post on my blog where I have the questions and the rules. Hope you’re having a lovely day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

