Alessia tagged me (Chic drugstore make up tag)

+What is your favorite drugstore/cheap makeup brand overall?

Actually I don’t have a favorite, I like a lot of brands, but none that much, although Kiko has been growing on me lately.

+What are your favorite face, cheek and lip products?

It’s hard to choose, but currently I love the Kiko Soft Focus Compact. I should also mention I’m in a no blush-phase. And the lip products I love are: Labello SOS Lip Repair and the Kiko Exotic Shine Lipstick in number 5.

DSC_0054

+Least favorite product?

This one is easy. My most recent disappointing product is the Oxygen Boost Foundation by Oriflame. This is one of the worst foundations I have ever tried.

DSC_0063

+What is the best makeup bargain?

I have no answer for this, because I haven’t been lucky enough for this kind of event.

+What is your favorite underdog product? (Something you love that often gets overlooked?)

I love removing my makeup with this one item. It’s so simple and yet effective. So it’s time for me to mention the Avène Cleanance Cleansing Water. This cleansing water works wonderfully for oily and blemish-prone skin. It removes eye makeup in the gentlest manner possible, so if you use contact lenses you have nothing to worry about.

DSC_0069

 

+A drugstore brand that is overpriced?

I consider Oriflame a drugstore brand, and for that reason to me it’s overpriced.

 

+Show your best drugstore dupe(s)!!

Sadly I’m still looking for dupes, especially makeup related.

 

+Drugstore product that isn’t worth the hype?

Maybelline Baby Lips to me isn’t worth the hype. I know many people love it, but I don’t.

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Alessia tagged me (Chic drugstore make up tag)

  1. Hello Ana, thanks for posting the tag and for tagging me back to your blog. So kind of you! We’re both Kiko fans 🙂 Let’s keep in touch for any further suggestions on this topic, maybe we can benefit from each other experience with drugstore brands/products. Wishing you a wonderful weekend! All the best A.

    • Hello, thank you for nominating me! I will take a look at your post as soon as possible. I will also be publishing a post soon enough with that, thanks again! Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

